The National Equestrian Centre Christchurch was established in 1980.

The NEC was established for the benefit of all members of ESNZ. The NEC is to be developed with the purpose of enhancing the experience of ESNZ members. The main goal of the NEC is to develop it into an international standard training and competition venue.

The NEC is run by a team of dedicated Committee Members consisting of up to nine Committee Members made up of the following:

  • Convenor
  • Five Discipline appointees from Jumping, Dressage, Eventing, Endurance and Para
  • The appointment of up to three further Committee Members
  • From time to time the NEC Committee may co-opt members

The NEC Christchurch Committee Member for 2020 are as follows:

  • Don Robertson – Convenor
  • Soo Wells – Dressage
  • Sue Billigheimer – Endurance
  • Nick Pyke – Eventing
  • Gus Taylor – Jumping
  • Andrew Bruce – Appointed
  • Tony Roberts – Appointed

%d bloggers like this: